MassTLC Leadership Award Winners 2009


The MassTLS Leadership Awards recognize extraordinary leaders and innovators in the Massachusetts economy.

Selected from hundreds of nominations, and evaluated by panels comprising dozens of executives, investors, analysts, and thought leaders, the 2009 Mass Technology Leadership Award winners are:

Commonwealth Award – Leo Beranek, BBN

Innovation Catalyst Award – Bill Warner, Avid & Wildfire

CEO of the Year – Colin Angle, iRobot

CIO of the Year – George Brenckle, UMass Memorial Health Center

CTO of the Year – Jeff Flowers, Carbonite

Emerging Executive of the Year – Patricia Cotter, Netezza Corporation

Innovator Award – Dharmesh Shah, HubSpot

Investor Award – Bijan Sabet, Spark Capital 

Private Sector Company – Phase Forward

Public Sector Organization – WBUR

Emerging Innovative Company – WiTricity