MassTLC Leadership Award Winners 2010


The MassTLS Leadership Awards recognize extraordinary leaders and innovators in the Massachusetts economy.

Selected from hundreds of nominations, and evaluated by panels comprising dozens of executives, investors, analysts, and thought leaders, the 2010 Mass Technology Leadership Award winners are:

Public Company CEO of the Year – Paul Sagan, Akamai

Private Company CEO of the Year – Christina Lampe-Onnerud, Boston Power

Company of the Year – Acme Packet

Company of the Year – Carbonite

Product of the Year – Aurora Flight Sciences

Commonwealth Award Winner – George Hatsopoulos, Thermo Electron

Policy Leader of the Year – Greg Bialecki, Commonwealth of Massachusetts

Workforce Development Leader of the Year – Jack Wilson, University of Massachusetts

Innovation Catalyst of the Year – Time Rowe, Cambridge Innovation Center

CIO of the Year – Jay Leader, iRobot

CIO of the Year – Bill Fandrich, BlueCross Blue Shield

Emerging Executive of the Year – Robert Connors, Raytheon

Deal of the Year – A123 Systems